Day 2: Organize My World

Before

I have always been embarrassed by my linen closet.  My guest always make themselves at home, so that means they go through my closets. My company has never said anything, but really this should have been organized years ago.

After

This is so much nicer.  I took two medium boxes full of towels and blankets out.  Some will be added to the yard sale and some will make it to the trash.  I finally took Josh’s crib set out of the closet and added it to the yard sale pile.  That is a little sad, but he doesn’t need it anymore.  I separated the toilet paper and put the rolls under the bathroom sinks.  That makes more sense anyway.  I used two bowls ($2 at Wal-Mart) and rolled the wash clothes in one and rolled hand towels in the other. I also bought a storage bag ($4 at Wal-Mart) and stored the sheets in there.

I am sure over the next 29 days that my closets are my shame.  I am still waiting for suggestions.  I have 29 things left to organize.  Help me out.

3 comments

  1. You should check out warriormama.com and organize365.net. Lisa is a mama of 3 kiddos with special needs. I help her with warrriormama and she is also a professional organizer. Go check them out please=)

Leave a Reply

