The Many Moods of Joshua

Raising Josh has been an adventure to say the least. He is an amazing boy, but even amazing boys have their moments.

Josh is going through the “terrible” two stage of life now. Needless to say, he is definitely keeping me on my toes. I waited 10 years to go through this stage of life with him, so you won’t hear me complain. However, it is challenging, fun, exhausting, happy, and many more emotions.  Today I got to catch  images of a fake temper tantrum. This particular fit was because I asked him to scoot a little closer so it would be easier to pick him up. Yes, he does understand what I am saying.  This moment occurs several times a day. Sometimes I want to laugh and sometimes I want to cry. Enjoy the many personalities of Josh. These were taken in a two-minute time frame.

December 2012 018

(I will translate)

Mommy I am getting angry because you want me to come closer to you so you can pick me up. You need to come to me.

December 2012 019

Look Mom! I’m going to bite myself.

December 2012 020

I am so clever. I have a better idea.

December 2012 021

Mom I am so sad. Please come and get me. I need you.

December 2012 022

Is she watching?

December 2012 024

I will smack myself in the face. You don’t want me to do that, do you?

(That is a wonderful behavior he picked up from a former classmate)

December 2012 025

Please pick me up Mommy.

December 2012 026

I am getting frustrated. I am going to bite myself.

December 2012 028

I am biting.

December 2012 039

Please Mom.

December 2012 034

I am over it. Moving on.

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

