Hello world!

 
I guess I will start this blog by telling you a little bit about me. My name is Michelle and I am 36. I have one very special child named Josh.  Josh is 9.  When my special little man was 3 weeks old we learned that he has a disability called 1p36 deletion syndrome  I will get more into that later.  Let’s just say because of my son’s uniqueness life has been quite an adventure.  A very different journey than I expected, but wonderful, nonetheless. We have lived in Maryland, Florida, Pennsylvania, and North Carolina.  Many people think we are a tad bit insane to move so much, but hey it’s all part of the adventure.  I grew up in Maryland, so that will always be home for me.  The beautiful mountains of western MD.  The gorgeous atlantic ocean on the eastern shore, I could go on about the beauty of Maryland. There are so many different aspects.  Maryland also offers Baltimore, Annapolis, College Park.  It was just an amazingly diverse state to grow up in. Pennsylvania also offers its own beauty, but to be honest PA just wasn’t for me.Although many of my friends and family might curse at me for that statement. Now we come to Florida.  I hear so many people rag on Florida. I don’t know why.  Besides the cost of living I loved Florida.  The sun and beaches.  Disney.  I mean really it’s living in a tropical destination.  The diversity alone should make you want to experience it.  All of the different people, foods, activities. Yes, I very much-loved Florida. I have been in North Carolina for almost 3 years.  I can’t say that I feel at home yet.  Another gorgeous state.  Maybe my problem with NC is the fact that all I hear about is Duke, NC State, and UNC.  Can I just say GO TERPS!!!!  That’s right, I often wonder what a Maryland fan is doing here.North Carolina is growing on me. No matter where we have lived we have met some incredible people with inspiring stories.  I feel blessed to be on this adventure.  I can’t wait to see where else it takes me.
One thought on “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

